It has been a year to the day since a mass shooting took place at the Route 91 Harvest Festival in Las Vegas on October 1, 2017, leaving 58 people dead. Jason Aldean — who was onstage when bullets rained down on the crowd — and his wife, Brittany, took a moment to reflect on the tragedy.

Aldean shared a photo of the festival logo on his personal Instagram page on the anniversary of the event, writing simply: "Thinkin about our Route 91 family today. #vegasstrong."

His wife offered heartfelt words — "Heavy on our hearts today and every day," she writes on Instagram — alongside a photo of her wearing a Route 91 Festival sweatshirt, seemingly lost in reflection on a beach somewhere.

On Monday (Oct. 1), the one-year anniversary of the massacre, country radio stations around the country will come together for a coordinated moment of silence at 10:05AM PT/12:05PM CT/1:05PM ET.

Aldean has supported victims and first responders endlessly since the tragedy, which was the work of a lone gunman from his hotel room at the Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino. The superstar dedicated his latest album, Rearview Town, to the country fans who attended Route 91.

"We did dedicate that record to the victims and the people that were there," he says. "That was just something I wanted to do on a personal note, for me."

Aldean recently returned to Las Vegas to perform at the iHeartRadio Music Festival on Sept. 21, and took part in an emotional tribute to the victims and first responders. The Vegas shooting remains the deadliest mass shooting in modern American history. In addition to more than 50 lives lost, 800 were left injured.

These Are the Names and Faces of the Victims of the Las Vegas Shooting