Recently a video has surfaced of a baby-faced Eric Church rockin' out with some of his high school classmates. Yes, the video is over 20 years old!

Eric Church rockin’ the stache and singing with some high school classmates. This video is over 20 years old, but you get a glimpse into Eric Church’s early years. Awesome, hilarious, and PERFECT for this week's edition of 'Early Church' !

DON'T FORGET: Early in 2017 Eric will embark on his 'Holdin My Own' Tour which will include a stop in Minneapolis January 20th at the Target Center.


Check out the dude in the white sweatshirt on the far left. The one with the young-man stache'. That's 'Chief'!


EARLY CHURCH focuses on Eric's early years, and is for that NEW FAN who may not be familiar with Eric's early, and back catalog of music. I'll feature a different single from the two albums detailed below, and on occasion may include a Throwback Video, Song Lyrics, a Guitar Tab for that budding guitarist, or maybe even excerpts from a recent interview.

TODAY, let me be your weekly guide to NEW MUSIC that really isn't new, but just plain & simply, kicks butt !
-Steve Richards ~ Quick Country Weekends



The 2006 'Sinners Like Me' album release, and the 2009 'Carolina' Capital-Nashville effort, chocked-full of tasty song writing nuggets that may not have garnered radio hits like his most recent singles; but would certainly define his climb from obscurity from small clubs & venues to a major touring powerhouse delivering record-breaking attendance records, not to mention attracting a very loyal fan base (The Church Choir) who he himself is very loyal to as well.
Eric has announced that he will be incorporating many songs from his ('Early Church') catalog during the opening set each night.

Sinners Like Me is the debut album from country music artist Eric Church. Singles released from the album include "How 'Bout You", "Two Pink Lines", "Guys Like Me", and the title track, which respectively reached No. 14, No. 19, No. 17 and No. 51 on the Hot Country Songs charts. Although not released as a single, the track "Lightning" was made into a music video, which aired on the networks CMT and GAC. As of November 29, 2013, the album has sold 590,000 copies in the US.[4]

Track listing
No. Title Writer(s) Length
1. "Before She Does" Trent Willmon, Eric Church, Jeremy Spillman 3:19
2. "Sinners Like Me" E. Church, Spillman 3:52
3. "How 'Bout You" Brett Beavers, E. Church, Brandon Church 3:49
4. "These Boots" Michael P. Heeney, E. Church 3:48
5. "What I Almost Was" Heeney, E. Church 3:21
6. "The Hard Way" Heeney, E. Church, Casey Beathard 3:32
7. "Guys Like Me" Deric Ruttan, E. Church 3:11
8. "Lightning" E. Church 5:14
9. "Can't Take It with You" Marla Cannon-Goodman, Beathard, E. Church 4:24
10. "Pledge Allegiance to the Hag" (featuring Merle Haggard) Beavers, E. Church 4:25
11. "Two Pink Lines" Victoria Shaw, E. Church 3:27
12. "Livin' Part of Life" Liz Rose, Walt Wilkins, E. Church 4:29
Total length: 47:05


More From Quick Country 96.5