Just a couple of weeks after announcing the official release of "Beer Never Broke My Heart," Luke Combs is back with more exciting new info: The singer has a new EP called The Prequel coming, and the project will four brand-new songs as well as "Beer Never Broke My Heart."

After teasing a "big announcement," Combs announced the new project on social media on Tuesday (May 21). He also revealed the names of the tracks on the EP. "Heard y'all loud and clear about more new music," Combs told his fans. "Excited to announce 4 new additional songs along with 'Beer Never Broke My Heart' will be out June 7 on my EP titled The Prequel; they'll be 'Refrigerator Door,' 'Even Though I'm Leaving,' 'Lovin' on You' and 'Moon Over Mexico.'"

The new music comes in the midst of what is already a banner year for Combs, who is the reigning ACM New Male Vocalist of the Year and CMA New Artist of the Year. The singer is currently on the road for his 2019 Beer Never Broke My Heart Tour, a trek he's now extending through December.

All five singles off of his wildly successful debut project, This One's for You have been hits. "Hurricane," "When it Rains it Pours," "One Number Away," "She Got the Best of Me" and "Beautiful Crazy" all topped Billboard's Country Airplay chart, and judging by the early fan response to "Beer Never Broke My Heart," Combs may soon have another No. 1 song on his hands.

The Prequel will officially be available on June 7.

50 Country Songs Everyone Must Hear Before They Die

More From Quick Country 96.5