Rochester, MN (KROC AM News) – The Rochester City Council has appointed the inaugural members of the new board of directors charged with the future operations of the Mayo Civic Center and Convention and Visitors Bureau.
The members are Jacob Malwitz, Kayla Clay, Bill Wiktor, Sara Clausen, and Bill Von Bank. They were selected from a total of 18 applicants.

City administration says the appointments mark “the next significant step in the yearlong transition” of moving oversight to the new board.

The city is also seeking proposals from firms that would be in charge of day-to-day operations and meeting long-term goals. The firm that is awarded a contract for the work will answer to the board of directors.

More From Quick Country 96.5